About Us


The Implementation Team (I-Team) was formed through DTFP funding to provide implementation advice and support to Saskatchewan Health Region addictions and mental health quality improvement initiatives.  The I-Team provided a knowledge exchange function to assist with the effective introduction, implementation and maintenance of evidence-based practices in the Health Regions.  There were I-Team members located throughout the province. The I-Team adopted the Implementation Science framework to assist Health Regions with implementation of priority initiatives.  Implementation Science is an evidence-based approach to planning, initiating and maintaining effective practices.